Average Ratings
Rates
Service
Claims
Submit Rating & Review

Direct General Ratings and Reviews

A privately held company headquartered in Nashville, TN, Direct General offers multiple financial service through a network of over 420 offices across twelve states. Their website offers the ability to quote, manage policy and make a claim online which provides added value.

Direct General2.61016949152542118

Latest User Ratings and Reviews:
shamika miley

i want cheap insurence

August 15th, 2011 at 5:08 am
User Overall Rating

Meita
Rates
Service
Claims

What? Claim Denied? – No never – always by your side.

September 9th, 2011 at 8:18 am
User Overall Rating

Dani
Rates
Service
Claims

Slow in claims but good in service.

September 15th, 2011 at 10:46 am
User Overall Rating

Vij
Rates
Service
Claims

My accident coverage was paid in full by them even before i got the bills. awesome.

September 18th, 2011 at 3:58 pm
User Overall Rating

Chen
Rates
Service
Claims

Had met with an accident in another state. They dealt with me patiently. Towed my car and provided me with a rental car. Thanks to them

September 30th, 2011 at 3:56 pm
User Overall Rating

derek hylkema
Rates
Service
Claims

I filed a claim when I was hit by a direct insurance policy holder. The claim was filed 4 days ago and I have left repeated messages and have not yet spoken with the adjuster who is suppose to be working the claim. She has not called to see if I am ok or if I need a rental car. I have been without a car for 3 days now because it died 2 days after the accident. So far I am very frustrated and disappointed with how this is being handled. No customer service whatsoever.

October 15th, 2011 at 7:53 am
User Overall Rating

phyllis owens
Rates
Service
Claims

had this company insurance for three years now and have not had any problems with them, they are helpful and speedy.

January 22nd, 2012 at 6:35 pm
Steven

Horriable customer service all around their roadside assistance is the worst ive ever seen when i had to use it got a guy from india with a real bad acxent they couldnt get.the.address.right they have raised their.rates every year even though ive had no tickets or accidents

April 23rd, 2012 at 9:10 am
User Overall Rating

Bill
Rates
Service
Claims

Easily the worst insurance company in America. First off, their offices look like fast food joints. Totally unprofessional. But let’s face it, no one goes to direct because they “want” to, they go because they “have” to for a temporary fix. Aside from the horrible claims service, every agent and customer service rep acts as if it’s their first day on the job. They can’t answer the msot basic of questions regarding policy without referring you to 100 different people.

May 11th, 2012 at 1:34 pm
Mike S.

The catch to this place is try it for 6 months, get your coverage established, then switch to a more standard company. You’ll be shocked by how much you save. Don’t fall for direct’s phony ads. Shop around then you’ll be glad you did.

May 11th, 2012 at 1:38 pm
User Overall Rating

lee t
Rates
Service
Claims

called to get a loaner.call back when fault is determined? rear ended by their insured

June 28th, 2012 at 5:47 pm
User Overall Rating

Bill Fowler
Rates
Service
Claims

I own a collision repair shop and Direct General has to be the lousiest insurance company on the planet. Even though I make my living repairing wrecked cars, I won’t allow a car to be left on my parking lot if it involves Direct.

January 2nd, 2013 at 12:58 pm


Submit Rating and Review for Direct General






Rating:
Click stars below to rate.
Rates
Service
Claims
Review:




Recently Rated