Average Ratings
Rates
Service
Claims
Submit Rating & Review

Farmers Ratings and Reviews

Founded in 1928, Farmers is one of the country’s largest auto insurers. They have approximately 20,000 employees and service more than 15 million customers across the county. They are known for their large agent network and for having great customer service.

Farmers3.5730337078651789

Latest User Ratings and Reviews:
User Overall Rating

Dan Da Man
Rates
Service
Claims

After an accident they told me my rates would go up even though it wasnt my fault. They wanted proof but there was no police report so I couldnt get it.

December 23rd, 2010 at 2:24 pm
User Overall Rating

Gill
Rates
Service
Claims

Farmers agents are really friendly and they explained the coverages very clearly to me. I got more coverages than I would ever get for same price as my earlier insurer.

July 27th, 2011 at 2:14 pm
User Overall Rating

Glenn
Rates
Service
Claims

I met with an accident some time ago. I called farmers as my insurance and they started working immediately. They got me a rent car and towed my car to the dealer.
They got my car fixed so quick.

August 16th, 2011 at 12:22 pm
User Overall Rating

Garry
Rates
Service
Claims

I had a delayed payment due to some unusual causes. My agent was so nice that he accepted my delayed payment without any troubles.

September 12th, 2011 at 10:26 am
User Overall Rating

Pawar
Rates
Service
Claims

After a no fault accident my premium was raised by only $25 – fair enough?

September 12th, 2011 at 10:29 am
User Overall Rating

Kcarl Kcarkin
Rates
Service
Claims

Helpful staff and a relatively smooth claims process. Rates seem to inch up every year though.

September 29th, 2011 at 12:24 pm
User Overall Rating

chelsea
Rates
Service
Claims

Love farmers! I have been a customer since i was a little girl, now that im an adult i still have farmers. Have always had great customer service, fast claims, and a reasonable prices!

November 17th, 2011 at 1:57 pm
Jessica

I love Farmers, after I had an accident my rates went up but not as high as they had accepted, which was great!!

November 18th, 2011 at 7:57 am
User Overall Rating

John hill
Rates
Service
Claims

Farmers rock!

December 12th, 2011 at 11:57 pm
User Overall Rating

Anja
Rates
Service
Claims

Just switched to Farmers and so far so good! The switch is saving us about $1000 a year!

December 14th, 2011 at 11:12 am
User Overall Rating

John
Rates
Service
Claims

My grandfather insured me with Farmers since I was 16. It is our family’s auto insurance. I haven not had any problems with Farmers,and have had no bad service from them.

December 17th, 2011 at 10:13 pm
User Overall Rating

Barbara Butler
Rates
Service
Claims

a very good insurance company

January 2nd, 2012 at 1:06 pm
User Overall Rating

Drew
Rates
Service
Claims

Friendly staff, good rates.

January 10th, 2012 at 1:07 pm
User Overall Rating

Annalisa Linder
Rates
Service
Claims

Good rates and staff is usually helpful but we had a problem with a not at fault claim.

January 11th, 2012 at 7:53 pm
User Overall Rating

Barbara Butler
Rates
Service
Claims

great company

January 21st, 2012 at 1:24 pm
User Overall Rating

Sandra
Rates
Service Not Rated
Claims

after being with company about 7yrs, had minor fender bender, (the only accident), 18 months later, my premium doubled, as a senior citizen, it makes it hard on my budget.

April 8th, 2014 at 8:49 pm


Submit Rating and Review for Farmers






Rating:
Click stars below to rate.
Rates
Service
Claims
Review:




Recently Rated