Average Ratings
Rates
Service
Claims
Submit Rating & Review

GEICO Ratings and Reviews

As the third-largest private passenger auto insurer in the United States, GEICO continues to be one of the fastest-growing major auto insurers in the U.S. It employs over 24,000 associates and maintains 12 major offices around the country. They are known for having a strong online presence and have award winning technology servicing policyholders 24-7.

GEICO2.8605577689243251

Latest User Ratings and Reviews:
User Overall Rating

Bethie#1
Rates
Service
Claims

So easy a caveman can do it! LOL No, seriously, I do recommend them.

December 23rd, 2010 at 2:27 pm
User Overall Rating

Julia
Rates
Service
Claims

I’ve been with Geico for two years (switched from Progressive) and I’m very happy with their rates so far!

December 28th, 2010 at 3:12 pm
User Overall Rating

Howard
Rates
Service
Claims Not Rated

I switched to GEICO in 9/09. I really did save on car insurance, in part because my old insurer jacked up rates on me even though I never filed a claim. I saved about $150 per month in premiums (I was getting ripped off, as you can tell by the amount of savings.) They made the process easy to switch. Prepared all the paperwork in an simple package, mailed it, and then followed up to make sure I knew what to sign. I was impressed by the hand-holding. I really can’t comment on claims and service since I haven’t had to file a claim yet.

December 28th, 2010 at 3:21 pm
User Overall Rating

Rowdy
Rates
Service
Claims


May 1st, 2011 at 12:44 am
User Overall Rating

CHADWICK
Rates
Service
Claims

GEICO LIED RIGHT FROM THE START. QUOTED ME $350 FOR 6 MO. THEN JACKED THE PRICE TO $700.MO. WHEN ASKED WHY !! VERY RUDE, INDIGNANT, HELD HOSTAGE TO THEIR COMPANY. WOULD NOT CANCEL ME SAID THEIR COMPUTERS WERE BEING UPDATED, WHEN IN ACTUALLY THEY THOUGHT I WOULD FORGET. TOLD ME TO CALL BACK 15 TIMES. EACH TIME SAME VENUE, DOWN RIGHT NASTY PEOPLE WITH A STRONG NON COSTUMER ATTITUDE. THINK TWICE BEFORE GETTING SUCKED INTO THEIR TRAP. SENT CERTIFIED LETTER OF CANCELLATION AND CANCELLED BANK ACCOUNT SO THEY COULDN’T STEAL MORE MONEY. NEVER HAVE HAD A INS. COMPANY AS TERRIBLE AS THIS ONE. ******** WATCH OUT !!!!!!!! FOR THIS OUTFIT. I AM 75 YEARS OLD WITH OUT ONLY A BUMPED REAR BUMPER NO DENT EVEN, TO THEIR CAR. BEEN INSURED FOR 61 YEARS. AT ONSET THEY STARTED ME BEFORE AND CHARGED ME BEFORE MY PREVIOUS COMPANY POLICY WAS FINISHED. WOULD NOT REFUND FOR THAT TIME NOT NECESSARY.

July 7th, 2011 at 6:20 am
User Overall Rating

Cesar
Rates
Service
Claims

I’m am the chief editor of this site and I happen to have Geico and wanted to share my experience and ratings.

I bought a policy online and it was a fairly easy and quick process. (it’s true about the 15 minutes lol)

I gave full stars for service because I’ve had a good experience. Also gave them a full 5 rating for claims since they have a good satisfaction track record with claims handling.

The rates I only rated a 4 out of 5 because I could have gone to Wawanesa for a lower rate, but decided on GEICO for convenience. (it goes a long way)

I would recommend Geico if they quote you reasonable rates. I had a good overall experience.

July 15th, 2011 at 5:19 pm
User Overall Rating

Maria
Rates
Service
Claims

Geico has been excellent with claims which are processed in a timely manner. They have a competitive rate. Their TV ad are the greatest!

July 29th, 2011 at 7:53 pm
User Overall Rating

Maddy
Rates
Service
Claims

I am with Geico since mid 90s. all my claims since then have been handled impressively by them.

August 11th, 2011 at 10:28 pm
User Overall Rating

Anonymous
Rates
Service
Claims

I have them for over a year now and they are the cheapest.

August 16th, 2011 at 9:50 pm
User Overall Rating

Ram
Rates
Service
Claims

I will always recommend Geico to everyone. All the information you need is online – no need to go to any agent. Get your quote online and relative to that you can change your plan online.

August 28th, 2011 at 9:02 am
User Overall Rating

Chubby Lazz
Rates
Service
Claims

Great rates, but the company’s so big I feel a little lost when I try to contact them directly.

September 28th, 2011 at 6:17 pm
User Overall Rating

RD
Rates
Service
Claims Not Rated

I love Geico & use them for all my insurance needs (auto, rental)! Their website is great & easy to use & if you ever have to call customer service you get a real person as soon as you call!!!

October 24th, 2011 at 12:18 pm
User Overall Rating

Jessica
Rates
Service
Claims

Although they are very good at making sure you have coverage when you buy a new car, they fall short when it comes to available discounts and once they over charged me with direct debit without my permission…

November 19th, 2011 at 11:40 pm
User Overall Rating

vicki wallis southall
Rates
Service
Claims

never had a claim knock on wood but they are very easiy to use and fair rates

November 22nd, 2011 at 8:49 pm
User Overall Rating

Robin Jedele-Pescador
Rates
Service
Claims

I had geico for years and they were a very good company to have, the claims dpt reacted very fast and completed my repairs in a very timely manner.

November 24th, 2011 at 1:52 pm
Karen Brison

Ive heard good things my sister has had them for years

November 29th, 2011 at 12:44 pm
User Overall Rating

Mike Hammond
Rates
Service
Claims

GEICO how can anyone say bad things bout this company. I have been with them for a few years now and would never consider changing. I work in security and get a discount of my premium, in one month I locked myself out of the vehicle and straight away the sent someone. Always polite and helpful and as I a diabetic I was asked if I needed emergency help sent, WHAT MORE could a customer ask for. had one accident {not my fault} and GEICO had the other insurance to agreed to get my vehicle repaired the next day with a free new vehicle loan. They wont lose our custom. THANK YOU GEICO.

November 29th, 2011 at 6:46 pm
User Overall Rating

Anonymous
Rates
Service
Claims

not sure about claims..but over all was a great company and cheap

December 12th, 2011 at 8:26 pm
User Overall Rating

Jamie
Rates
Service
Claims

I highly recommend them. Works efficiently.

December 17th, 2011 at 6:14 am
User Overall Rating

Lisa Moore
Rates
Service
Claims

I got this insurance afer i hadnt had insurance for a while and they didnt charge me extra. So easy to sign up for this
insurance.

December 21st, 2011 at 10:50 am
User Overall Rating

cindy kistner
Rates
Service
Claims

I have worked with you as a custmer
And I recomend you to everyone!! I just love the little Geico guy!!! : )

December 21st, 2011 at 11:45 am
User Overall Rating

Jeff
Rates
Service
Claims

I have been with them for a long time. I never have a problem. Good rates

December 21st, 2011 at 5:16 pm
User Overall Rating

Rebecca
Rates
Service
Claims

Have had Geico for over 10 years and have had zero problems with them. Happy customer.

December 22nd, 2011 at 6:10 pm
User Overall Rating

steven
Rates
Service
Claims

All the times I have called in to get assisstance, the customer service was always there to help….

December 22nd, 2011 at 6:18 pm
User Overall Rating

Jennifer Folker
Rates
Service
Claims

great company

December 29th, 2011 at 9:05 pm
User Overall Rating

Paul Folker
Rates
Service
Claims

great

December 29th, 2011 at 9:29 pm
User Overall Rating

henry
Rates
Service
Claims

Had them for years, as soon as I had a minor fender bender they dropped me.

January 2nd, 2012 at 9:36 am
User Overall Rating

Russell Moore
Rates
Service
Claims

Best rates and quickest service I have found for this area.

January 5th, 2012 at 8:20 pm
User Overall Rating

Linda Hildebrand
Rates
Service
Claims

Just bought a new car and they were helpful with the transfer of policy

January 6th, 2012 at 10:59 am
User Overall Rating

David Mahurin
Rates
Service
Claims

Has been the easiest to deal with and easiest to maintain and pay.

January 7th, 2012 at 9:13 am
User Overall Rating

phillip kirkland
Rates
Service
Claims

My son was nvolved in an auto accident with a person that was insured by Geico. That driver was speeding, ran a redlight and hit my son. He was charged with speeding, failure to yield, & running a stoplight. Geico fixed their driver’s vehicle before they ever called us back. This was two and one half weeks. They were very uncooperative and stated they would pay the medial bills my son incurred, however they never did. Our car was totaled and when checking similar prices for my car in simialr condition, I asked them to pay that amount so we could replace the vehicle. They offered us less than half which was less that wholesale. They received their est. from buy here/pay here car lots that were 2 and 2.5 hours away from us. They contacted no local dealers or car lots. I told them they would make me seek legal counsel and got to court and they said Go Ahead. We did so and the judge looked at their atty. and said “are you crazy” your client was charged by law enforcement and is certainly at faught and you have just cost yourself more money. They had to pay what I had asked for a year and a moth earlier, pay for a rental car that I had for over four months and at some point that had to purchase my car from storage. I would never consider using Geico. Eventhough they took care of their client. They should have done the same for us, since their driver was at fault. Amazing!!!

January 7th, 2012 at 6:38 pm
User Overall Rating

Kay
Rates
Service
Claims

Worst company on Earth. Put me through hell.
Wanted me to take photos at the place of the accident. Once I was finally getting somewhere on my case they switched who was working with me. You see the first person was going to settle with me. The new person apparently did not have my file and wanted to start over on everything. Apparently a ploy to get you to give up. If you have them as your insurance company you should higher a lawyer asap if you have an accident. Good luck to all who have them.

January 10th, 2012 at 8:22 pm
User Overall Rating

Char
Rates
Service
Claims

We have used Geico for about a year now and have been very happy with them. They send email reminders, which is very helpful. Thank goodness we have had no accidents, so I don’t know how they are with claims. They have the best rates, and my husband really researched them before we chose Geico.

January 14th, 2012 at 11:53 pm
Randy Pearson

i use to love them. was in 5 car wreck.i was 5th car did not even make a mark on front bumper or on other car cop put down as parking ticket .
first car slam on brakes and then took off.
i now have to pay for someone else mistakes.don;t like geico any more they are making me pay for damage some one false said was done did not even take cop or my side .

January 17th, 2012 at 12:37 pm
User Overall Rating

Lorrie Mandanici
Rates
Service
Claims

They were very helpful after my accident.

January 21st, 2012 at 11:57 am
User Overall Rating

kaspers1
Rates
Service
Claims

They cancelled my insurance over a year ago and yet continue to call, email, and send letters telling me that they can insure me for less than my current provider.

They are wasting a lot of time and energy contacting me

January 21st, 2012 at 6:58 pm
User Overall Rating

Jennifer Folker
Rates
Service
Claims

Great company. Helpful, low rates.

January 27th, 2012 at 7:18 am
User Overall Rating

K Steele
Rates
Service
Claims

Their customer service is very thorough and the reps are polite.

February 11th, 2012 at 8:22 am
User Overall Rating

Andy
Rates
Service
Claims

I’ve been with Geico for over 10 years. While I am yet to have file a claim, I have been very satisfied with their rates and customer service.

February 23rd, 2012 at 6:38 pm
Tam Johnson

The lady was hit by another truck who was also from the Geico too. When the lady got hit the Geico did not fix the truck only half of what they picked!! Geico lied like crazy for the lady who got hit!!! She had never had an accident never. Whe she got hit the one time the Geico just lied and did not fix her truck only half!!! Get off of Geico if you ever got hit ever!!! They would not fix your you car or truck right!!! GEICO INSURANCE LIED AND DID NOT FIX WHAT WAS WRONG WITH HER TRUCK!!!!!!!!

February 25th, 2012 at 6:37 pm
User Overall Rating

Jeannette Harkin
Rates
Service
Claims

Have used GEICO for years and they have always had the best rates and easy to use online customer sevice!

February 29th, 2012 at 2:07 pm
User Overall Rating

stanley tucker
Rates
Service
Claims

Average,Not so Great !

March 1st, 2012 at 5:45 pm
User Overall Rating

BRIAN LUIZ
Rates Not Rated
Service
Claims Not Rated

RATES ARE GOOD BUT UNDERWRITING DEPARTMENT BLOWS AGENTS DONT KNOW WHAT OTHER ONES DOING CANCLING MY POLICY TODAY . MY MONEY GOES SOMEWHERE ELSE,HAVE HAD 2YRS WITH GIECO MADE SOME CHANGES AND CRAP FOR SERVICE

March 31st, 2012 at 5:21 am


Submit Rating and Review for GEICO






Rating:
Click stars below to rate.
Rates
Service
Claims
Review:




Recently Rated