Average Ratings
Rates
Service
Claims
Submit Rating & Review

Progressive Ratings and Reviews

Founded in 1937, Progressive is one of the largest auto insurance groups in the United States. They are strong in technology providing online comparison rates and 24/7 customer and claims service. Between 1996 and 2005, Progressive grew an average of 17 percent per year, from $3.4 billion to $14 billion and continues to grow today.

Progressive2.98175

Latest User Ratings and Reviews:
User Overall Rating

progressive man
Rates
Service
Claims

I’m an agent and have sold progressive policies for a long time. I havent had complaints from my policyholders.

December 23rd, 2010 at 2:34 pm
User Overall Rating

I love flo
Rates
Service
Claims

Flo’s hot! Even though she’s fake. I really do have progressive though, but havent had to use them for accidents. (knock on wood)

December 23rd, 2010 at 2:35 pm
User Overall Rating

Frenchie
Rates
Service
Claims

Thanks!

May 1st, 2011 at 12:09 am
User Overall Rating

Tuffy
Rates
Service
Claims

Their price is very decent. Also its very easy to set up your account online. You never have a call hold time with their customer service which means you never have to hold to talk to their customer care officials.

August 2nd, 2011 at 6:36 am
User Overall Rating

Faiz
Rates
Service
Claims

My vehicle was stolen from my garage after we were out for vacation. They provided the reasonable amount for it. Their service was really good. I am extremely pleased and always recommend Progressive time and again.

August 25th, 2011 at 9:33 am
User Overall Rating

Tony Passwater
Rates
Service
Claims

Too often poorly trained adjusters attempt to negoiate repair damages with no knowledge of what they are doing.

They also attempt to steer customers to their network shops even though the vehicle owner has a preferred shop they wish to go to.

August 29th, 2011 at 6:21 am
User Overall Rating

Goose
Rates
Service
Claims


September 27th, 2011 at 8:49 am
User Overall Rating

Lisa
Rates
Service
Claims

I had a policy w/ Progressive for 9 years. Each and every year it went up and up and up. Now mind you, I never had a claim, it just went up and up and up. Yet, I would see all the commercials touting how progressive did sooooooo much for their customers. Sure they did, just not to this customer. Progressive told me that my 725+ credit rating was “less than desirable”. Low and behold, I got smart and called around. What did I find??? Multiple insurance companies that not only desired my credit rating BUT had substantially LOWER insurance premiums. How much lower you ask??? My progressive 6 month policy would have been paid for in two lousy months. So, you ask, what did I do? Well I called progressive to see what they would do for me. Guess what, they lowered my premium (guess my credit rating got better in their eyes) when I asked them why they just didn’t give me the lower number to start I was met with stammering and stuttering on the phone. Oh and by the way, Progressive didn’t match the premium, didn’t come anywhere near it. Want to know what the Progressive agent said to me??? She said that if it were her, she would jump all over that other insurance company policy and save my money. Gee, finally an honest response. FYI, the new insurance company is rated in the top 5 in the country.

October 21st, 2011 at 11:43 am
User Overall Rating

Stephen Babin
Rates
Service
Claims

I have been with Progressive for 10 years never had to file a claim.Not thier fault I am a good driver.People in the office are friendly.When I lost my insurance card they faxed a copy over el pronto.

November 21st, 2011 at 11:19 am
User Overall Rating

witchy72
Rates
Service
Claims

I have had progressive insurance for years and must say that whenever I need to update or change my policy, they have been excellent in helping me get the most for my money. As for accidents I personally haven’t had to use them, but family members have and they were awesome!

November 21st, 2011 at 4:25 pm
User Overall Rating

Barbara House
Rates
Service
Claims

My son Has had Progressive for years .Price and service are excellent.

November 23rd, 2011 at 12:09 am
User Overall Rating

progressive
Rates
Service
Claims

Their price is very decent. Also its very easy to set up your account online. You never have a call hold time with their customer service which means you never have to hold to talk to their customer care officials.

November 27th, 2011 at 9:50 pm
kim wruck

was hit by a client of theirs. they came to my house, did the claims adjustment review, recommended their facility but took no for an answer. Their estimate was very close to the one I had already gotten. I had a check before the adjuster left my property.

November 29th, 2011 at 7:57 pm
User Overall Rating

Tamara Burks
Rates
Service
Claims

I’ve never had to file a claim but the prices are reasonable and I like how much coverage you get for long term use.

December 12th, 2011 at 5:06 pm
User Overall Rating

Tausha Kisner
Rates
Service
Claims

We have been progressive customers since we got married in 2006. We enjoy our low rates and friendly agents. I still have no reason to switch.

December 18th, 2011 at 11:30 am
User Overall Rating

Heather Paleveda
Rates
Service
Claims

Great options to find the rate and coverage that works best for you. Very very simple to sign up online, and you get all your documents right away as well as insurance card without the hassle of going anywhere. Great choice!

December 19th, 2011 at 12:23 pm
User Overall Rating

Kabrina
Rates
Service
Claims

Great Customer service and timely in answering questions.

December 21st, 2011 at 9:11 pm
User Overall Rating

Jan Patterson
Rates
Service
Claims

I have to say, even though I’m sad because my rates went up [two accidents in a year, both technically my fault though neither actually my fault, but my car was moving] I’ve been happily impressed with the service from Progressive, including their help in looking at how I can lower my premiums for a while. Service for the claim and repair was stunningly fast and very professional. Very much appreciated.

December 22nd, 2011 at 5:59 am
User Overall Rating

ellory
Rates
Service
Claims

I found their rates to be high

December 29th, 2011 at 6:46 am
User Overall Rating

McDuffy
Rates
Service
Claims Not Rated

After many years of being a Progressive policy holder, I have achieved the highest level of discounts they offer. Nice thought but my rate went up a few dollars without any real explanation. The roadside assistance program offered through Progressive has been a plus, always great reps when I’ve called and the service was always prompt.

December 31st, 2011 at 10:17 pm
User Overall Rating

Christine Herrera
Rates
Service
Claims

I have been with Progressive for years and don’t plan on switching anytime service. All their products are great, customer service is fantastic and always the best prices.

January 2nd, 2012 at 9:51 am
User Overall Rating

Happy customer
Rates
Service
Claims

we have progressive and they are very good. I have no complaints

January 5th, 2012 at 5:45 am
User Overall Rating

Ross
Rates
Service
Claims

i love their name your own price feature!!!! i got a super low rate that no one can beat.

January 6th, 2012 at 8:54 pm
Jane Bieker

Good company. good rates

January 11th, 2012 at 8:14 pm
User Overall Rating

Lisa m
Rates
Service
Claims

Great response to any claim I had. You can work directly them to get your car repaired in a timely fashion! Very good customer service!

January 17th, 2012 at 1:52 pm
User Overall Rating

denise smith
Rates
Service
Claims

i now have erie and progressive they are together progressive is a good comapny i never had problems with them ive been with erie/progressive now for 7 years very reliable i will stay with them

February 10th, 2012 at 10:59 am
User Overall Rating

stacey
Rates
Service
Claims

good job!

February 11th, 2012 at 1:32 am
User Overall Rating

alejandro
Rates
Service
Claims

Good company

February 16th, 2012 at 7:55 pm
User Overall Rating

Angry!
Rates
Service
Claims Not Rated

Forget the loyalty… my rates have continuously increased the last 3 years a few dollars a month and then jumped $12 monthly this last renewal period. I have all the discounts: 5+ years with same company/insurance, multi-car, no accidents/tickets last 5+ years, same cars (all old, newest 2001), same driver and usage, have anti-theft on 2 cars, have electronic monthly pymt from checking acct and paperless billing, etc.
So when I called to find out why my premium had increased, the reason given was that my “credit score” had gone done a little. I have never been late on anything and they are raising my rates based not on my driving record (perfect), or on vehicles (old), or on claims (none) but on something not related at all to my ability to function as a safe, loyal driver. Because I bought a house in 2009 and have 3 credit cards (Kohls, Homedepot, Chase) I am being punished by Progressive for using credit I am qualified for and pay off quite regularly. So Progressive’s thinking is: if the client is stretched out a little in credit, lets charge them more so the hole can get deeper. Not reward them for being the “perfect” customer.

July 5th, 2012 at 12:43 pm


Submit Rating and Review for Progressive






Rating:
Click stars below to rate.
Rates
Service
Claims
Review:




Recently Rated