Average Ratings
Rates
Service
Claims
Submit Rating & Review

State Farm Ratings and Reviews

Founded in 1922, State Farm insures more cars and homes than any other insurer in the US. They are ranked No. 34 on the Fortune 500 list of largest companies with roughly 68,000 employees and 18,000 agents. They are a mutual company owned by its policyholders and are known to have great customer service and retention.

State Farm1.8365553602812569

Latest User Ratings and Reviews:
User Overall Rating

Ceez
Rates
Service
Claims

State farm paid for my Saturn. They stold it and I got a check right away. Their rates are good too! I’d recommend em.

December 23rd, 2010 at 2:36 pm
User Overall Rating

FrankTank
Rates
Service
Claims

I gave state farm 5 stars for being fairly priced, 5 stars on service for always taking care of me, but only 3 stars for claims because they low balled me on the value of my motorcycle.

December 23rd, 2010 at 2:37 pm
yeheskyahu palombo

good

February 15th, 2011 at 9:44 pm
yeheskyahu palombo

very good

February 15th, 2011 at 9:47 pm
User Overall Rating

Kerry
Rates
Service
Claims

Had them for over thirty years without a claim or violation. Got a speeding ticket for ten over in a 55 and they threatened to drop me if got another. I dropped them right after.

March 25th, 2011 at 2:20 pm
User Overall Rating

NoWay
Rates
Service
Claims

We’ve been with them for over 10 years but won’t be much longer. Generally, customer service has been o.k. We’ve had NO claims, but rates have increased outrageously. Definitely would not recommend.

May 6th, 2011 at 12:08 pm
User Overall Rating

JBlaze174
Rates
Service
Claims Not Rated

5 stars for rates since they were cheaper than my other company and offered more coverage. 5 stars for service…My agent is extremely helpful and attentive. Did not rate claims since I have yet to file one and hope it stays that way. (Knock on wood)

May 18th, 2011 at 4:15 pm
User Overall Rating

Rafael Toussaint
Rates
Service
Claims

very good.

May 22nd, 2011 at 11:03 pm
User Overall Rating

Martha
Rates
Service
Claims

We have all of our vehicles and home insurance through them for 16 years now. No complaints, good service, claims have been all handled well and our rep. with State Farm is always very helpful.

July 28th, 2011 at 11:00 am
Batherin

I have had state farm my entire driving career and *knock on wood* have never had to submit a claim to them. I will say however that their rates seem a bit high, since I do have a clean driving record. The times we have attempted to contact our agent have been difficult, and seem to only been able to speak to their assistant. They did however give my husband a customer loyalty discount when he added me to his plan since I had been with them for so long… But I would say prices are a bit high and customer service seems mediocre at best from experience so far, but until I have a problem with them I will stick with them

July 29th, 2011 at 10:59 am
User Overall Rating

Jonathon
Rates
Service
Claims

Since I’ve been with State Farm for so long, their frequent customer programs give me a really good deal. when i got in a fender bender a few years ago, their service was really good, although they told me that my rates would go up for like 3 years. i can understand that, but i have an otherwise perfect driving record, and i know some other companies have accident forgiveness, so that would be my only gripe if i had one.

July 31st, 2011 at 4:20 pm
Nora

They are the best in claims. You will get what you paid for. Their customer service is fast and reliable as they have really good knowledge.

August 17th, 2011 at 1:54 pm
User Overall Rating

State Farm Agent Staff Member
Rates
Service
Claims

I have held many jobs with other insurance companies and I am proud to be a part of State Farm. This is truely an ethical company that really does look out for their policyholders. We go above and beyond our job descriptions to help out wherever we can. You won’t find another company whose customer service is better. Guarantee it!

August 24th, 2011 at 5:24 pm
User Overall Rating

Tommy
Rates
Service
Claims

Sorry, forgot to rate.

I have found them to be one of the best. They try to control costs. The difference between them and Farmers or Geico is that they do not devalue the vehicle doing so. Also they will listen to reason. This is something that other insurance employees are not allow to do.

August 25th, 2011 at 3:14 pm
User Overall Rating

suzette L. Hoffman
Rates
Service
Claims

We have had state Farm Insurance since 1969, we have had accidents, people hitting up, hit and runs. We have had only the best care we could ask for always, never a hesitation, on anything. In the early 70′s our State Farm rep gave away little bears to the kids my kids named theirs dean bear, 42 years later we still have Dean Bear.

November 18th, 2011 at 9:58 pm
User Overall Rating

Kathryn Bunting
Rates
Service
Claims

State Farm has always taken care of any of my needs right away.

November 21st, 2011 at 7:50 am
User Overall Rating

Deana Kneen
Rates
Service
Claims

I have been with State Farm since I was 23 years old and am no in my 40′s. They are great all the way around!

November 23rd, 2011 at 8:32 am
User Overall Rating

Kathy
Rates
Service
Claims

Have had State Farm Insurance for cars and home for many years and have always been very happy with their service and prices. I would recommned them to anyone.

November 28th, 2011 at 8:31 pm
User Overall Rating

Mary C Wilson
Rates
Service
Claims Not Rated

never made a claim no tickets no accidents been driving for 48yrs

November 28th, 2011 at 8:51 pm
User Overall Rating

David Wood
Rates
Service
Claims

I have been with a few different company’s and StateFarm is by far the best! they are always kind and friendly fair rates and great customer service!

December 14th, 2011 at 11:16 am
Vincent Gruenbacher

State Farm is the best insureance that I’ve ever owned. I have had to make several claims on my home and they have never complained or been a bit slow to resolve any problem.

December 19th, 2011 at 7:04 am
User Overall Rating

offrocker1
Rates
Service
Claims

We have had State Farm for 25 years. They are the best. Personalized service and quick on any claims.

December 19th, 2011 at 9:42 am
User Overall Rating

Sara Weekley
Rates
Service
Claims

I have been a customer of State farm for many years and have received the best prices available plus my agent gives me Excellent Customer service. Would recommended this to everyone.

December 21st, 2011 at 12:24 pm
User Overall Rating

Nicole C.
Rates
Service
Claims

Well my husband and myself really enjoyed them however they were alot higher then some other places so we ended up switching.

December 23rd, 2011 at 7:06 am
User Overall Rating

Debbie B.
Rates
Service
Claims

I have been a customer of State Farm for as long as I have had auto insurance. My local agent goes the extra mile!

December 30th, 2011 at 9:31 pm
User Overall Rating

Nicole
Rates
Service
Claims Not Rated

I’ve always had State Farm and have always been happy with them. I’ve gotten quotes from other companies and none of them even come close. Did not rate claims, as I’ve had no experience with that area.

January 6th, 2012 at 1:03 pm
User Overall Rating

Ron
Rates
Service
Claims

I always had excellent service and have no complaints.

January 13th, 2012 at 9:00 pm
User Overall Rating

Alex
Rates
Service
Claims

Solid company, excellent service, outstanding approach to customers, thanks!

January 16th, 2012 at 9:18 pm
User Overall Rating

randy fulgham
Rates
Service
Claims

GOT PAID WITHIN 2 WEEKS FOR A NO-FAULT COLLISION IN FEBRUARY 2011 GREAT SERVICE.

January 17th, 2012 at 8:52 am
User Overall Rating

Margaret Webb
Rates
Service
Claims

Average rates; great customer serice from my local office

January 17th, 2012 at 9:15 am
User Overall Rating

Debra
Rates
Service
Claims

State Farm agents have always been efficient and friendly during claims.

January 17th, 2012 at 1:27 pm
User Overall Rating

Sally Baldwin
Rates
Service
Claims

I’ve had State Farm for 20+ years, and I love them. Had a had fire from a neighbor home burning, and they took care of us immediately. Twenty four hour service with employees who actually seem to care. Couldn’t be happier with them. They are a tad more expensive than other insurance companies, but the extra money is nothing compared to my piece of mind, super service, and prompt attention.

January 18th, 2012 at 8:02 pm
User Overall Rating

kelly thomas
Rates
Service
Claims

I have used them in the past for my home and they were awesome when it came down to filing a claim, no hassle and I was able to call them locally and the office handled it immediately.

January 20th, 2012 at 8:59 am
User Overall Rating

George Cubitt, Jr.
Rates
Service
Claims

I like my State Farm agent and insurance.

January 21st, 2012 at 8:11 am
User Overall Rating

Karen Dorcey
Rates
Service
Claims

I have never had a problem with a claim. My daughters also got great rates when they started driving.

January 21st, 2012 at 1:35 pm
User Overall Rating

Pamela Murphy
Rates
Service
Claims

They have always given me the best rates with great customer service.

January 25th, 2012 at 2:28 pm
User Overall Rating

denise smith
Rates
Service
Claims

very good in service and claims i now have erie insurance but i would go to state farm again if i know my insurance group was leaving or i cant get erie again for some reason

February 10th, 2012 at 10:56 am
User Overall Rating

gullable
Rates
Service
Claims

We were dropped from State Farm the first time because of a claim and both kids had a ticket. Now after hounding us to return to them, reassuring us that we would not be dropped if we have a claim, my husband had a minor accident and they dropped us again. They love to give gifts and are very nice but I really just need insurance, duh!

June 5th, 2012 at 11:47 am
User Overall Rating

Leeza M.
Rates
Service
Claims

I hit my father-in-law’s truck, they did not fix his car because of a clause in my policy that I didn’t know, they won’t fix it. I have been a customer for a long time, maybe they should tell you about everything in your policy. Not a happy customer at this point with Sate Farm but my agent and her employees are AWESOME!!!!!

July 30th, 2012 at 11:42 am
User Overall Rating

beletse
Rates
Service
Claims

it,s ok

December 6th, 2012 at 7:45 pm
User Overall Rating

beletse
Rates
Service
Claims

it,s good

December 6th, 2012 at 7:47 pm


Submit Rating and Review for State Farm






Rating:
Click stars below to rate.
Rates
Service
Claims
Review:




Recently Rated